The Governing Body

We currently have two vacancies for parent governors. Please click here to find out more information and how to apply.

Online editable parent governor application form click here 


This is where you can meet the governing body of Worsley Mesnes Community Primary School.

We have a questions and answers page here, that will hopefully answer any questions you might have about the role of governor.

Further Information about the composition of the governing body including committee memberships and attendance can be found by clicking here.

                                               Mr John Mason                             Mr John Tabern                Mrs Kathryn Atherton

                 Mr Karl Thorogood                          Ms Janet Ainscough                         Mrs Alison Davies

         Mrs Sara Donnelly                         Mrs Bev Collier-Nelson              Mr David Worthington